Login / Register

Latest Articles

  • Ozzy Osbourne - Under Cover (iTunes Version)

    Essentially an amped-up karaoke night in the Osbournes' basement lair, Under Cover is impeccably engineered and effortlessly played — ex-Alice in Chains axe slinger Jerry Cantrell provides impressive guitar work throughout, making a strong case as to whether this is his baby or Ozzy's. All of the tracks here, with the exception of "Rocky Mountain Way," "Sunshine of Your Love," "Woman," and "Go Now," appeared on 2005's Prince of Darkness box set. Guest appearances abound, with Mott the Hoople's Ian Hunter choking out his original refrain on "All the Young Dudes" in a style that can only be described as "endearingly awkward homeless man," Mountain's Leslie West turning the amps up to 11 on "Mississippi Queen," and blues-rock wunderkind Robert Randolph laying down some serious pedal steel on "Sympathy for the Devil." The Ozz himself is in good form, but as is the case with much of his later work, he sounds more like the tool than the fist. It's good to give a nod to your inspirations, but when it's a performer like Osbourne, who has made the uncomfortable shift from artist to product, the sentiment — however genuine — gets lost in the marketing.
    Genres: Rock, Music, Metal, Arena Rock, Hard Rock, Hair Metal
    Released: Nov 01, 2005
    01 Rocky Mountain Way
    02 In My Life (Radio Edit)
    03 Mississippi Queen
    04 Go Now
    05 Woman
    06 21st Century Schizoid Man
    07 All the Young Dudes
    08 For What It's Worth
    09 Good Times
    10 Sunshine of Your Love
    11 Fire
    12 Working Class Hero
    13 Sympathy for the Devil
    Read more » Comments (3) »

  • Lemar - Invincible (iTunes Version)

    It took eight long years of solidifying his sultry vocals and songwriting before London R&B artist Lemar could get his first record deal. The BMG Records deal only produced one single, "Got Me Saying (Ooh)," before it was rescinded. Nonetheless, Lemar's climb to fame commenced with his successful run on the U.K. reality TV show Fame Academy, where he won third place in 2002. His laudable performance earned him a prosperous contract with Sony Records that, within the first three years of his recording...
    01 The First Time
    02 Invincible
    03 Keep On Luvin'
    04 Beautiful
    05 Hurricane
    06 Merry Go Round
    07 Can't Let Go
    08 Into the Night Sky (feat. Shaughnessy)
    09 The One Who Saves You
    10 Very Best
    11 Born to Love

    Read more » Comments (3) »

  • Various Artists – Now That’s What I Call Running! (iTunes Version)

    Genres: Pop, Music
    Released: 02 March 2012
    How lazy do you have to be to go into your iTunes, and create a playlist and name it - oh i dunno - "RUNNING" maybe? I'm pretty sure 99.99% of people have every single track on this album already. Just a shameless money making ploy by the people at NOW...by Joseph Cotton
    Track List:
    01. Domino
    02. Firework
    03. Disturbia
    04. Forget You
    05. Moves Like Jagger (feat. Christina Aguilera)
    06. Club Can’t Handle Me (feat. David Guetta)
    07. Give Me Everything (feat. Ne-Yo, Afrojack & Nayer)
    08. Sexy and I Know It
    09. On the Floor (Radio Edit – No Rap)
    10. When Love Takes Over (UK Radio Edit) [feat. Kelly Rowland]
    11. Cooler Than Me
    12. Mercy
    13. Black & Gold
    14. What You Waiting For?
    15. Jai Ho! (You Are My Destiny) [feat. Nicole Scherzinger]
    16. Ready for the Weekend
    17. Maneater
    18. Kickstarts (Radio Edit)
    19. Young Folks (feat. Victoria Bergsman)
    20. Sweet Disposition
    21. Paradise (Radio Edit)
    01. Mama Do the Hump
    02. Born This Way
    03. Waka Waka (This Time for Africa) [The Official 2010 FIFA World Cup Song] (feat. Freshlyground)
    04. We No Speak Americano (Radio Edit)
    05. Mr. Saxobeat
    06. Levels
    07. Evacuate the Dancefloor (Radio Edit)
    08. Higher
    09. Hello
    10. Barbra Streisand (Radio Edit)
    11. Antidote (Radio Edit)
    12. Sweat (Snoop Dogg vs. David Guetta) [Remix]
    13. Sandstorm
    14. Promises
    15. In for the Kill
    16. Shake It
    17. Pump It
    18. Hey Ya!
    19. Louder (Radio Edit) [feat. Sian Evans]
    20. I Need Air (feat. Angela Hunte)
    21. Fireflies
    01. Written in the Stars (feat. Eric Turner)
    02. 99 Problems
    03. Eye of the Tiger
    04. Push It
    05. Are You Gonna Go My Way
    06. My Favourite Game
    07. Human
    08. Beautiful Day
    09. Dakota
    10. Dog Days Are Over
    11. Chelsea Dagger
    12. I Predict a Riot
    13. One Way or Another (Remastered)
    14. Maniac (Single Mix) [Remastered]
    15. Footloose (From the Paramount film ”Footloose”)
    16. Here It Goes Again
    17. The Best
    18. Gonna Fly Now (Theme from “Rocky”) [Remastered]
    Read more » Comments (6) »